June Favorites- Anything and everything I love this month!

Since I have family coming into town tomorrow for the next week, I’ve decided to post this early. Blogging may slow down a bit, but I’ll have some great pictures and stories to share when I get back!

I’ve decided to do monthly favorites, to focus on the things that I enjoyed this month and share them with you all.

Let’s start with the girly girl stuff!

Make-up.

I know that Matte lipstick is really popular right now, but I’ve had a hell of a time finding one that didn’t make my lips feel dry and after a few hour crusty, until I tried ULTA’s Matte Lipstick in Sweet Caramel. It goes on satiny and stays that way until you wear it off. I’ve noticed it stays on as long as I don’t eat anything. I love this lipstick! You can purchase this at ULTA for $8.50

 

I got a sample of this in my IPSY and it was a must buy for the full size. It’s the Urban Decay Afterglow 8-hour Highlight in Sin. It is life! I use it everywhere, brow bone, upper cheek, nose, cupids bow…You name it, I use it! You can purchase the full-size at ULTA for $24

 

 

Hair-Care.

I am a stickler for what I put in my hair. I like all natural masks to counteract the harsh chemicals I use to cover up the grey. That’s why I recommend Mark Anthony’s Deep Repair Aloe and Jasmine hair mask. I use it once a week and leave it on clean towel dried hair for 20 minutes and it feels AMAZING when I style it. I have frizzy-by-nature hair and avoid blow-drying as much as possible, but occasionally I need to straighten. This will be a hair mask I use for a long time! This also can be found at ULTA in packets for 2.99. Don’t let the 1.69 oz. packets fool you, this lasts awhile, it takes a nickel size for my long thick hair and totally worth it!

Perfume

I have worn Tommy Girl, J-Lo Glow and Vanilla Musk for years, but I got the most amazing sample that caused me to walk around sniffing myself. Seriously, I can’t get enough!! Gucci Guilty is magical, like lying in a filed of wild flowers and lilacs. This will be an item I put on my wish list for Christmas or something. The price for this is around $32 and you can get it Macy’s, Ulta and Sephora. I’m in love!

Music

My daughter played this song for me, a band I’d never heard and I immediately took to it. As a music lover of all genres, I’m proud to say my husband and I have passed this on to her. Enjoy my favorite June song by the “Black Keys.”

 

Book

I’ve make it a point to read at least a book a month and this months book is Mrs. Poe by Lynn Cullen.

Synopsis

******
*******
******
*******
June’s Quote of the Month:
Have you tried any of these products, what are your thoughts? Share in the comments!
Until next time…
`Spread your wings!
Christa

Leave a Reply

